Skip to product information
1 of 2

Five Iron Frenzy Online Store

Quantity is Job 1

Quantity is Job 1

Regular price $25.00
Regular price Sale price $25.00
Sale Sold out

Pressed on random-colored recycled vinyl. During the manufacturing process, after a vinyl record is smashed between two steel plates to put the vinyl grooves onto a record, there is excess PVC plastic, or “flash” that gets trimmed off and trashed. Flash from different vinyl jobs then either get tossed into a landfill, or are specially-requested to be melted together & reused to make a new, kinda-ugly, marble-y-looking, hand poured record, often known as a “random color” variant. Color mixtures will be completely, unpredictably random, including (sometimes) black-looking vinyl.

Jonathan Berlin remastered for vinyl and digital to sound consistent between all of the albums. Digital file includes MP3 and WAV

Five Iron Frenzy's third release is an 17 song EP featuring the infamous "Rock Opera" known as "These Are Not My Pants." Oddly enough this would only end up being the second stupidest thing the band has done. The Quantity is Job 1 EP was released November 3, 1998 on 5 Minute Walk.

  1. My Evil Plan to Save the World
  2. All That is Good
  3. Dandelions
  4. One Girl Army
  5. Sweet Talkin' Woman
  6. When I Go Out
  7. Get Your Riot Gear
  8. The Untimely Death of Brad
  9. These Are Not My Pants (Latin)
  10. These Are Not My Pants (Piano)
  11. These Are Not My Pants (Country)
  12. These Are Not My Pants (Rock)
  13. These Are Not My Pants (Jazz)
  14. These Are Not My Pants (Reggae)
  15. These Are Not My Pants (Weird)
  16. These Are Not My Pants (Rap
  17. When I Go Out / Kingdom of the Dinosaurs (Hidden Track)
View full details